Board Overview

 Tri-Com is currently governed by an eleven member Board of Directors.  Nine of the members represents Police Chief, Fire Chief and Alderman from each legacy agency.  Each Contract Communication Service Agency whose CFS for the prior fiscal year was greater than 8% of the total CFS shall be entitled to cast one (1) vote, through it's designated representative, on each matter coming before the Board of Directors.   Currently, there are two additional Police Chiefs representing these Contract Communication Service Agencies.  Each fiscal year the Chair and Vice-Chair rotate through the legacy agencies with one being a Police Chief the other a Fire Chief on alternating years.

Tri-Com Board Members do not receive a stipend to attend meetings.